Memorable Moments

Located next to the renowned Makai Golf Club in Princeville, this tranquil spot on Kauai’s North Shore is just what you need to relax and rejuvenate.. It’s no wonder so many families return to our resort year after year! Here are a few reviews from our guests.

 

Google
5.0/5
Sep 26, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
So much like home. Clean, quiet and beautiful views. Just wish there was a restaurant/bar closer.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Sep 30, 2022:
April, thanks for your praise and kind comments! We hope to see you again!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 20, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Very Clean and Quiet. Everyone has been very helpful and has made our stay very enjoyable!
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Sep 30, 2022:
Tara, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Makai Club Resort! Have a great day!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 18, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
The Makai Club never disappoints. I have been coming here for about 17 years, and every year I enjoy it more. The units feel like home, well equipped and comfortable. The staff is warm and welcoming. I highly recommend Makai Club.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Sep 30, 2022:
Donna, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!
Google
3.0/5
Sep 11, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
I am disappointed about the limitations on soap and shampoo, especially after being charged a daily resort fee that i was told was for consumables such as soap and shampoo
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Sep 15, 2022:
Richard, we are disappointed to learn of your experience here at Makai Club Resort, but will take this opportunity to improve. Your feedback is incredibly useful in helping us better enhance our customer experience. Thank you and have a great day!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 7, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
We were able to check out games and beach equipment. The best part is that it came with an ice chest to use everyday.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Sep 15, 2022:
Thanks Kathleen! We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 22, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Super easy check in. Very informative and anytime we have talked to the front desk, everyone is very helpful. Great place that has everything we need!
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Aug 26, 2022:
Sue B, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team! We will be sure to pass them along
Google
5.0/5
Aug 21, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Great location. Great property. Very nice rooms. Lots of services including snorkeling gear rentals. Cooler and rice cooker provided in room. 🙂 ..free parking. close to grocery store. Lots of great beaches near by eg. Hanalei beach(must go).
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Aug 22, 2022:
Sujan Shrestha, we are so happy to read such a great review about Makai Club Resort! We hope to see you back soon!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 21, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Absolutely lovely stay here! The setting is tranquil, the unit was posh and clean, the staff is very kind and helpful. Thrilled to be at the Makai in Kauai ❤️
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Aug 26, 2022:
Heather, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Makai Club Resort
Google
3.0/5
Aug 12, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Clean rooms, comfy bed. Don't expect this resort to have lots of activities such as mini golf, etc. It's tucked away in an area away from the hussle and bustle and the grounds are nice. They provide a cooler for each room and lawn chairs plus other items for a fee. It has a full kitchen and washer and dryer. Bring your own shampoos, etc. You get one complimentary hotel size bottle of shampoo...but you pay extra for any additional, and you pay extra for laundry soap which was odd to us. Our unit has air conditioning but they're very noisy and don't cool the best. Overall, it was a comfortable place to stay.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Aug 18, 2022:
Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit to Makai Club Resort. We will use your feedback to better enhance our guest experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future! Thank you!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 24, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
If you ever visit Kauai and are staying near Hanalei, this resort was nice. The cottages don't have A/C, but they are nice and the bedrooms are big. If you leave the windows open, you will get a great breeze. Service and concierge were great! Would probably stay here again if I'm passing through.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Jul 27, 2022:
Hi Manny, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Makai Club Resort. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!
top


Need Help?


Live chat available Mon - Sat
8am - 5pm PST

Live Chat