Memorable Moments

Located next to the renowned Makai Golf Club in Princeville, this tranquil spot on Kauai’s North Shore is just what you need to relax and rejuvenate.. It’s no wonder so many families return to our resort year after year! Here are a few reviews from our guests.

 

Google
5.0/5
Jul 10, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Best staff in Princeville
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Nov 30, 2022:
Hi Michael, thank you for your positive review and kind comments about our staff! We hope to see you again soon, have a great day!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 7, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
The one bedroom condo we were in was just the right size and the views were amazing! We would definitely stay here again!
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Jul 11, 2024:
Hi Jayme, thank you so much for the positive review! We hope to see you again soon, have a great day!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 12, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. We were blessed with an amazing view and enjoyed breakfast and coffee on the lanai most mornings. Staff was friendly and helpful. We utilized the bikes, beach chairs, boogie boards and golf clubs. It was convenient to have a washer and dryer. Overall this was an excellent home base to come back to after exploring the beautiful island. Highly recommend.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Jun 27, 2024:
Cindi, we're happy to hear you loved your view and enjoyed all of our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 9, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Our entire experience has been exemplary. The staff the rooms the chickens everything...
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Jun 27, 2024:
Thank you for the glowing review. Joel! We're thrilled to hear that every aspect of your stay was exemplary. Our team works hard to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Come back and visit us again soon!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 9, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Nice pool close to beaches and beautiful views.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Jun 27, 2024:
We are thrilled that you enjoyed our pool, beaches, and the stunning views! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again soon.
Google
4.0/5
Jun 6, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
The units and property have been well maintained and updated. The units have been designed to be comfortable without A /C and surprisingly it has not been missed.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Jun 27, 2024:
We're glad you had a wonderful visit, Richard!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 6, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Everything has been great. We love the view, the amenities, and the customer service. Great location near areas for sunsets and sunrise viewing, snorkeling, shopping, entertainment, dining. Makai Club has bikes, beach equipment, games, movies, etc to check out, plus many activities throughout your stay. The staff is very nice and worked with us on arrival time through our flight delays. Recommend 100%.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Jun 27, 2024:
Lisa, it sounds like you enjoyed all of our amenities! Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience and we hope to see you again soon.
Google
5.0/5
May 26, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Amazing staff. Rooms are very clean and well kept.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on May 22, 2017:
Hello Francine Helton, thank you; we appreciate your feedback!
Google
5.0/5
May 26, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
We enjoyed our stay at Makai. Don't get me wrong, if you expect a luxurious place with updated condos you will be disappointed, but if you simply looking for a well maintained, quiet property with spacious Condos that a clean, comfortable and affordable, then Makai is for you. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is in a quiet, more residential area, so no real places to walk to for food, but they are not far by car. Every morning you get awoken by a bunch of noisy roosters - which was fun but I guess could be annoying to some. But they are everywhere on the island so not sure how you would avoid that. I would stay here again.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on May 30, 2024:
Isabella, thank you for sharing your experience! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our team takes great pride in providing well-maintained, spacious, and comfortable accommodations. We apologize for any noise from the roosters, but they are just a part of the island's charm. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Google
5.0/5
May 14, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Just checked out this morning after 7 nights here. We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo, my daughter, her husband, me, and my 5 year old grandson. We had plenty of room and the condo had everything you need. The staff is so friendly and you you get a cooler, beach toys, chairs, umbrella FREE! You can also rent snorkel gear abd the office has lots of games and movies you can borrow. We stayed in unit 709 and the view of the mountains and all the vegetation was spectacular. We loved all the birds that visited our balcony every morning and the little cats on the property are adorable. We would highly reccommend this vacation rental, close to stores and restaraunts.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on May 17, 2024:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, Sherry! We are thrilled to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that the condo met all of your needs. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service and we're glad that it didn't go unnoticed. It sounds like your family had a wonderful time and we couldn't be happier to hear that. We hope you'll visit us again in the near future!
top


Need Help?


Live chat available Mon - Sat
8am - 5pm PST

Live Chat