Memorable Moments

Located next to the renowned Makai Golf Club in Princeville, this tranquil spot on Kauai’s North Shore is just what you need to relax and rejuvenate.. It’s no wonder so many families return to our resort year after year! Here are a few reviews from our guests.

 

Google
5.0/5
Feb 21, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Friendly, quiet
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Feb 23, 2024:
Hi Shon, thank you so much for the positive review. We hope you have a great day!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 18, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Makai club resort was in a beautiful location with great well stocked suites. The staff were really friendly and helpful. I would come back again in a heartbeat.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Feb 20, 2024:
Hi Nathan, thank you so much for the positive review and kind comments regarding our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon, have a great day!
Google
4.0/5
Feb 15, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Updates. We have been back a few more times as we like this resort. I intend to start staying in the cottages eventually as the family grows. We do enjoy that it’s air conditioned, full kitchen and the location is great and easy to access from the road. Front desk had beach chairs, bikes, umbrellas, ice, etc . We also had a cooler in our room that was convenient when driving around the island. There are balconies on the second and third stories.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Jun 25, 2021:
Robert, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're looking forward to your next visit with us!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 15, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
The staff at Makai was friendly and knowledgable. The room was clean, quiet and stocked with basic cooking utensils and pans. The pool and hot tub was a nice addition and added an extra layer of relaxation to our stay.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Feb 20, 2024:
Hi Stacy, thank you so much for the positive review and kind comments regarding our staff. We hope to see you again soon, have a great day!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 2, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
This place was awesome I loved it. It was also very quiet and I hope to be there next year too!
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Feb 8, 2024:
Hi Eugenio, thank you so much for the positive review. We hope to see you again soon, have a great day!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 30, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and I never wanted to leave. Love the resort, the staff, and absolutely fell in love with Kauai.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Jan 31, 2024:
Hi Brandon, thank you so much for the positive review and kind comments regarding our staff. We are so pleased you chose to spend your honeymoon with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 29, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
We stayed in a condo for a week at Makai Resort and couldn't have been happier. If we ever return to Kauai, we would stay here again. The staff was friendly and attended to our needs.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Jan 31, 2024:
Hi Jody, thank you so much for the positive review and kind comments regarding our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon, have a great day!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 16, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Love it, love it, love it. Absolutely breathtaking. Cottage is heavily. So clean and beautiful and everyone is so friendly and helpful.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Jan 18, 2024:
Hi Chris, thank you so much for the positive review and kind comments regarding our staff. We hope you have a great day!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 15, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Amazing hosts! The staff is so quick to respond and incredibly helpful. It has made our stay so wonderful. I highly recommend staying here. We hope to return again!
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Jan 25, 2024:
Hi Rachel, thank you so much for the positive review and kind comments regarding our staff. We hope to see you again soon, have a great day!
Google
4.0/5
Jan 14, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Internet is very weak and cuts in and out. Frustrating! Helpful and friendly staff. King sized bed was comfy. Good shower, but takes a long time for hot water. Central location in the north but not near the ocean. Morning walks around the golf course were scenic. Easy drive to Hanalei beach or Anini Beach.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Jan 15, 2024:
Hi Cathie, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are always looking for ways to improve and your feedback is helpful. We hope you have a great day!
top


Need Help?


Live chat available Mon - Sat
8am - 5pm PST

Live Chat